Popular Regions:



Population Counter:

Deakin is located in Australian Capital Territory and considered as a statistical area level 2 (SA2). The 2019 population estimate for Deakin is stated above. The population of Deakin is collected during censuses, every five years. In the last census in 2016, Deakin had a population of 2,874 persons. The live population is calculated using growth rate between 2011 and 2016 and national adjustments after 2016.


Deakin has an area of 3.6 square kilometres (km2), which provides a population density of 805 persons in each square kilometre. Below map presents the area and borders of Deakin.

map of Deakin


Deakin is neighbour with 5 suburbs of Forrest, Red Hill (ACT), Yarralumla, Curtin, and Hughes. The table below shows the population in 2016. Click on the suburbs to see the live population.

Region Area (km2) Population
Forrest 1.6 1,609
Yarralumla 7.2 2,888
Hughes 1.8 2,993
Red Hill (ACT) 4.9 3,169
Curtin 4.8 5,234