Popular Regions:


Rockbank - Mount Cottrell

Population Counter:

Rockbank - Mount Cottrell is located in Victoria and considered as a statistical area level 2 (SA2). The 2019 population estimate for Rockbank - Mount Cottrell is stated above. The population of Rockbank - Mount Cottrell is collected during censuses, every five years. In the last census in 2016, Rockbank - Mount Cottrell had a population of 3,043 persons. The live population is calculated using growth rate between 2011 and 2016 and national adjustments after 2016.


Rockbank - Mount Cottrell has an area of 125.8 square kilometres (km2), which provides a population density of 24 persons in each square kilometre. Below map presents the area and borders of Rockbank - Mount Cottrell.

map of Rockbank - Mount Cottrell


Rockbank - Mount Cottrell is neighbour with 6 suburbs of Deer Park - Derrimut, Hillside, Melton, Melton South, Tarneit, and Truganina. The table below shows the population in 2016. Click on the suburbs to see the live population.

Region Area (km2) Population
Melton 130.7 18,903
Hillside 66.5 20,214
Truganina 27.2 23,409
Melton South 111.0 23,437
Deer Park - Derrimut 21.3 26,252
Tarneit 62.1 34,788